monarch-mark-barclay-framed-print-beautiful-surfaces

Monarch Framed Print

monarch-mark-barclay-framed-print-beautiful-surfaces

I find that half the time what ends up being one of my best photographs of a day of shooting is one that happened purely accidentally.  This magnificent Monarch butterfly was sitting peacefully on a bush outside of one of the beautiful homes on the Venice Canals in Venice Beach, California.  I noticed it from a distance and figured it would fly the moment it sensed I was approaching.  I walked, and to my amazement, it just sat there.  Not one to pass up an opportunity, I focused my camera thinking the entire time it was going to fly.  It continued to sit there while I took photo after photo from a very close range.  I’ve attempted this since, and it’s never happened again!

Closeup photograph of a monarch butterfly resting on a bush by Mark Barclay.  Available as a framed print (shown here), canvas print, wood print, metal print, and greeting card.  Click here for more!

Leave a Reply

